< Back to results

Chesapeake Bay Academy MB | Partner

Chesapeake Bay Academy

No reviews | Leave review

821 Baker Road
Virginia Beach, VA 23462 Get directions
Phone: (757) 497-6200
www.cba-va.org

Service Offerings

Chesapeake Bay Academy – Educating Bright Kids with Learning Differences in Hampton Roads for Over 27 Years.

We are the only K-12 independent school in Southeastern Virginia dedicated to serving students with a variety of learning differences.

Who We Serve: We serve students with a variety of learning differences including:

  • dyslexia, dysgraphia and dyscalculia
  • ADD/ADHD
  • auditory processing deficits (APD)
  • fine motor dysfunction
  • developmental delays (DD)
  • high-functioning autism
  • other health impairments (OHI)
  • twice exceptional learners (2e)

Our Program Offers:

  • 6-1 Student-Teacher Ratio
  • 76% of Faculty have Post-Graduate Degrees
  • Individualized Instruction Plans
  • Multisensory Instruction & Project-based Curriculum
  • Self-Advocacy Skills
  • Intramural Athletics
  • Visual & Performing Arts
  • MAKE CBA Entrepreneurship Program

2016-17 Open House & Shadow Days

- Wednesday, October 26, 9am: Open House

- Tuesday, November 8: Shadow Day

- Sunday, November 20: 1pm Guest Speaker & 2pm Open House

-Wednesday, December 7, 9am: Open House

- Wednesday, January 18, 9am: Open House

- Monday, January 30: Shadow Day

- Wednesday, February 22, 9am: Open House

- Wednesday, March 22, 9am: Open House

- Sunday, April 30: 1pm Guest Speaker & 2pm Open House

-Wednesday, May 17, 9am: Open House

Register online at cba-va.org or contact Dana Calo, Director of Enrollment Management at 757.497.6200 of dcalo@cba-va.org to schedule a private tour or for more information.

Check out our new VIDEO Why Chesapeake Bay Academy

Stay Connected

User Reviews

Rate and write a review

There are not yet any reviews for this business. Be the first to leave a review

Suggest page edit